shopify analytics ecommerce
tracking

+44 (0) 15 80 23 84 49

 Email for Help

Mail: sales@elephantinmyhandbag.com?subject=Hello, can you help please?
Fabric Haberdashery Gifts & Kits New Stock End Bolts Info Ideas Themes       Home Elephant in my Handbag, home of fabric, ribbon and other scrummy whatnots...

My Account - Sign In

& Track My Orders

We Sell Worldwide

Shipping

We are proud of our customer service and product quality.

Check out our reviews on Facebook and Google to see why…

Reviews

FAQs

Elephant in my Handbag Ltd - Company No. 08460655 - VAT No. 1622014 56

Unit 9 Gibbs Reed Farm, Pashley Road, Ticehurst, East Sussex TN5 7HE

01580 238449 / stephanie@elephantinmyhandbag.com

Terms and Conditions

Privacy Policy

Returns Policy

Karen

Local Guide · 28 reviews · 75 photos

a week ago

Such an amazing choice of fabrics!
Great, friendly customer service.
The live videos are brilliant because you get a very good impression of the fabrics.
My best find during lockdown.


Country Cow Designs

Local Guide · 14 reviews · 30 photos

7 months ago

I've bought fabric from here a couple of times online and the fabric has always been lovely and they dispatch it quickly. When I needed some help, I emailed customer services and they replied quickly. I'll definitely be using them again in the future. I bought this gorgeous panda fabric from them to make a nappy bag and I was really pleased with it.

Amanda leahy

8 reviews

5 months ago

The service is extremely good. My fabric arrived quickly, in biodegradable packaging. I can highly recommend this company. 😊


Kathryn Douglas

45 reviews

a week ago

Love this website, so much to choose from.


Jennifer Hejtmánková

Local Guide · 33 reviews · 168 photos

5 months ago

I can't praise Stephanie and her staff highly enough. Every order I place goes out first thing the next day and arrives in the Czech Republic from the UK in a matter of days. My bank account suffers terribly because of her and her fabulous selection 🤣💜🤣💜🤣💜


Gerry Reed

1 review

7 months ago

Lovely fabrics and great prompt communication
I needed to return one of the items , Stephanie thank you so much for fabulous customer service. The replacement fabric is perfect!


Mel Crickmore

Local Guide · 45 reviews

a year ago

First time I've ordered from this company, will definitely be using them from now on. The owner is obviously passionate about fabric and her business. Fast delivery . Love love love !



Kaz Morris  recommends Elephant in my Handbag.

11th February 2021

Great customer service - had a query and was dealt with quickly and I received my parcel the very next day! Lovely quality fabric and great to work with. 👍🙂 Would definitely recommend.


Kris Smith  recommends Elephant in my Handbag.

9th February 2021

Received my first order and can’t wait to get started! Great customer service, even combined two orders when I realised I hadn’t ordered enough fabric.


Dawn Calladine  recommends Elephant in my Handbag.

21st January 2021

I have received my fabric order today, can’t wait to start my Gruffalo and hungry caterpillar quilts. Great fabric and a brilliant service xx


Shaz Lasek  recommends Elephant in my Handbag.

22nd December 2020

only discovered this shop few months ago yet it has become my favourite fabric shop, all my orders have come really quickly even with lockdowns and christmas post everything has arrived within a few day of ordering and all fabrics have been of a lovely quality. really impressed with the service, thank you very much ( altho my partner is not impressed with my ever growing fabric stash and my sewing machine taking over the kitchen table 😂) x x


Kim Eliot  recommends Elephant in my Handbag.

28th November 2020

Gorgeous fabric and always fast delivery, I always look here for fabric before anywhere else, as they have such a good selection.